Empowering Communities

“Closing the doors of hope means opening the windows of despair in our Arab world. We cannot rise without a system of values that motivates people to give to others.”
Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

The Empowering Communities pillar aims to promote and support all that may spread hope and optimism and guide individuals and communities towards adopting humanitarian values and ideas.

This objective also seeks to work towards positive and constructive change, in addition to promoting civilisational dialogue and to developing media discourse. Total expenditure in this field amounted to AED 79 million.

Within this sector, the Arab Hope Makers initiative was launched, and was the largest initiative of its kind in the Arab world, honouring people who seek to improve their communities and the quality of life of those around them.

In its first round in 2016/2017, it attracted more than 65,000 stories of hope from across the Arab world and honoured the top five hope makers.

The year 2016 also witnessed the launch of the Middle East Exchange, a platform for exchanging ideas and perspectives and encouraging a constructive dialogue regarding regional issues through articles and studies written by researchers, academics, thinkers and government officials in several Arabic newspapers. These articles attract 3.2 million readers every month.

Many events were organised in 2016, including Dubai International Sports Conference, which reviewed outstanding governance in sports management, and the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Creative Sports Award was presented.

Dubai also hosted the Arab Media Forum, which launched the Arab Media Watch Report, and Arab Social Media Influencers Summit to discuss the opportunities and challenges of supporting positive communication in the Arab world, where the Arab Social Media Influencers Award was granted.

  • Mohammed bin Rashid Award for Tolerance
  • Arab Hope Makers
  • Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for Leadership Development
  • Arab Journalism Award
  • Arab Social Media Influencers Summit
  • Arab Media Forum
  • Arab Strategy Forum
  • Dubai International Peace Convention
  • Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Patrons of the Arts Award
  • Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Creative Sports Award
  • Middle East Exchange
  • Dubai International Sports Conference
  • Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for Cultural Understanding
  • Mohammed bin Rashid School of Government
empower communities AED 79 Million

spent on initiatives to empower communities in 2016

Arab hope makers Arab Hope Makers
65,000 Stories of Hope

from across the Arab world

Participants More than 30,000 Participants

in the Arab Media Forum, since its launch

Readers The Middle East Exchange
3.2 Million Readers

per month throughout 2016

Enhancing positive dialogue, developing media discourse and instilling hope

Initiatives to Empower Communities

Empower Communities AED 79 MILLION

spent on empowering communities in 2016

Arab Hope Makers

Stories 65,000 STORIES

of hope from the Arab world

Middle East Exchange

readers 3.2 MILLION

monthly readers in 2016

Empowering communities, promoting positive dialogue, developing media discourse and instilling hope in the region are major pillars of MBRGI. Total expenditure on these initiatives, training programmes, forums and awards amounted to AED 79 million.

In line with these values, MBRGI launched the National Tolerance Programme, which is aligned with the UAE’s keenness to consolidate the values of tolerance, multiculturalism and acceptance, and reject discrimination, hatred and intolerance. MBRGI seeks to reach out across the Arab world and beyond to spread this peaceful message, and encourage dialogue instead of conflict. A raft of initiatives come under MBRGI's umbrella with a view to building more cohesive societies, nurturing a transparent and ethical media and enlightening the world with understanding of heritage and culture as a way of teaching tolerance and appreciating differences. So far, MBRGI's efforts have promoted dialogue through conferences and summits and rewarded innovative individuals with awards and grants to pursue their efforts further, and reach greater horizons.

MBRGI also plays an active role in community empowerment by investing in people and developing leadership cadres with the skills, expertise and qualities to lead their communities toward development and excellence.

“We want to instil renewed hope in young Arabs that they have a real role to play in serving their communities”
Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Building Hope in the Arab World

The Arab Hope Makers initiative, launched early in 2017, aims to honour humanitarian and community programmes, projects and initiatives and celebrate those who seek to help others and make a positive difference to their communities and the lives of others.

Arab Hope Makers is driven by Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum’s belief that hope, work, positivity and optimism are what the Arab world needs, regardless of how bad the region’s circumstances may be. The initiative will do this by highlighting flashes of hope throughout the region and celebrating the men and women who are striving to serve and benefit people and communities, improving living conditions, social care and quality of life for the people around them.

Within a month of its launch, the initiative received over 65,000 nominations from 22 Arab countries, surpassing its initial goal of receiving 20,000 stories.

The Arab Hope Makers initiative is part of the multi-tiered mission of MBRGI to present a new narrative about the Middle East, one with hope and generosity, positive models and noble contributions.

The Middle East Exchange is another aspect of MBRGI's work in building a more positive narrative for the region.

The Middle East Exchange is a platform for sharing new ideas, inspirations and innovations in the Middle East, aiming to stimulate and encourage frank, open and constructive debate around development issues in the region today. Working with leading newspapers across the Arab world, the Middle East Exchange presents a weekly digest of inspirations, solutions and novel approaches to regional issues and opportunities created by an international team of writers and contributors. In 2016, Middle East Exchange articles attracted 3.2 million readers per month.

The Middle East Exchange publishes its stories online and enjoys significant reach through Facebook and Twitter. Its feature articles, commentaries and other content are also available online on Medium, LinkedIn and YouTube.

The Middle East Exchange is jointly presented by MBRGI and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Promoting a Culture of Peace and Dialogue

The Dubai International Peace Convention also provides a platform for dialogue surrounding the concept of peace, especially through the lens of the teachings of the Quran, countering the distortion applied by violent groups. The conference falls under the umbrella of the International Institute for Tolerance, which was launched at the end of 2016 in order to introduce a new approach, with a broader perspective, to discuss topics related to tolerance and world peace. The institute will conduct research on tolerance and support other researchers studying the manifestations of violence and extremism in Arab countries.

The Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for Cultural Understanding, meanwhile, raises awareness and improves understanding of different cultures and religions amongst the multicultural population and the millions of tourists welcomed annually to the UAE.

Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Creative Sports Award has a similar purpose within the sporting community, aiming to bring people together through sports, and rewarding sporting achievement and excellence.

In 2016, the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Creative Sports Award highlighted sporting talent and efforts to support disabled sportspeople, aid research, strengthen the role of women in the field of sports and develop quality in sports.

The 11th Dubai International Sports Conference in 2016, attended by world famous football players, referees, managers, agents, and even presidents, debated the issue of outstanding governance in sports management. Technological developments, such as goal line video capture, novel approaches and innovations, also figured on the agenda.

“Tolerance is essential for stability and sustainable development. We need to consolidate coexistence, tolerance and openness in the Arab world so that we can reconstruct intellectualism and culture in our societies”
Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Developing Leaders

Leadership development is central to the efforts of MBRGI's community empowerment initiatives.

The Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for Leadership Development aims to empower UAE nationals to become entrepreneurs and government leaders by providing them with knowledge, skills and expertise. In 2016, the centre organised various activities for the Young Leadership Programme, which seeks to develop leadership skills in the youth, including tours and field visits to various countries in order for members to learn best practice and build networks with numerous institutions.

To support excellence in government performance in the Arab world, and to develop leadership training curricula, the Mohammed bin Rashid School of Government was established, and is the first academic research institution specialised in government administration and public policy in the region. In 2016, the school hosted meetings to discuss the latest training programmes for leaders, including the Executive Education Forum. The fifth session of the Policy Council, entitled ‘Data Sharing: Implications and Challenges’, was held to examine the importance of establishing an ethical and moral foundation for data sharing. The Policy Council, launched by the Mohammed bin Rashid School of Government, aims to promote constructive and meaningful dialogue at a community and government level.

The Arab Strategy Forum is MBRGI's primary platform to share ideas about the future of the world. In 2016, Dubai hosted the ninth session of the Arab Strategy Forum, with the participation of numerous decision-makers and political and economic experts, who discussed the state of the Arab world, both politically and economically, and highlighted the regional economic outlook for 2017.

“New forms of media are a means for development, and an effective way to find new ideas, change reality through innovation and influence hearts and minds.”
Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

A Positive Discourse

A core area of MBRGI's work is ensuring the media plays its part in providing a tolerant and transparent discourse. By partnering with media institutions, MBRGI seeks to promote positive communications throughout the Arab world and beyond, especially targeting young people via social media.

The Arab Media Forum, established in 2001, has provided a platform for prominent experts from Arab media and their counterparts from all around the world. In 2016, the event attracted more than 40 speakers and provided the opportunity for partnerships with local, regional, national and international media organisations. Since its launch, the forum has attracted more than 30,000 participants.

In partnership with Dubai Media City, the Arab Media Forum also launched the Arab Media Outlook 2016-2018 report, which analysed trends and the future of the media across the 14 countries in the region. The event enables the organisers to create strong relationships and forge partnerships with local, regional, national and international media organisations to promote positive communications.

Each year the Arab Journalism Award are presented, awarding 17 winners in 2016 for their creativity and professionalism. The awards honour outstanding and distinguished journalists to boost their role in serving the community and being the voice of the Arab world.

Social media has been in the spotlight and influencer talks have been held on social channels to engage young people in their discussions. The Arab Social Media Influencers Summit was launched in 2015 to bring together experts and social pioneers from across the world to discuss the opportunities and challenges of supporting positive communication within and about the Arab world.

It includes the Arab Social Media Influencers Award, which encourages positive communication and raises awareness of the critical issues in the Arab world, pinpointing the best methods of using social networks and optimising use of official social media channels. The 2016 awards, held at the second ever summit, attracted a large number of candidates from over 21 countries, with the Middle East accounting for 87%.

Arab Media
Forum

participants Over 30,000 Participants

since its launch

Arab Social Media Influencers Award

Influencers 40 Winners

in 2016

Arab Journalism Award

Winners 17 Winners

in 2016

تمكين المجتمعات

”غلق أبواب الأمل هو فتح لنوافذ اليأس في عالمنا العربي .. ولا نهضة بدون منظومة قيم تدفع الناس للمساهمة في عمل الخير“
محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

يهدف محور تمكين المجتمع إلى تعزيز ودعم كل ما من شأنه نشر الأمل والتفاؤل وتوجيه طاقات الأفراد والمجتمعات لتبني قيم وأفكار خلاقة.

كما يسعى هذا المحور إلى العمل من أجل التغي ي الإيجابي والبناء، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الحوار الحضاري وتطوير الخطاب الإعلامي، حيث بلغ إجمالي الإنفاق على مبادرات تمكين المجتمعات 79 مليون درهم إماراتي.

تحت هذا المحور، تم إطلاق مبادرة صناع الأمل، وهي أكبر مبادة من نوعها في الوطن العربي لتكريم أصحاب العطاء الذين يسعون إلى الارتقاء ببيئاتهم وتحسين حياة الناس من حولهم والعمل من أجل بناء مجتمعات أكثر استقرارا وازدهاراً.

واجتذبت صناع الأمل في دورتها الأولى 2016 / 2017 أكثر من 65 ألف قصة أمل من مختلف أنحاء الوطن، حيث تم تكريم صناع الأمل الخمس الأوائل.

كذلك، شهد العام 2016 إطلاق مبادرة حوار الشرق الأوسط، كمنصة لتبادل الأفكار والتصورات وتشجيع حوار بناء حول قضايا المنطقة من خلال مقالات ودراسات يكتبها باحثون وأكاديميون ومفكرون ومسؤولون حكوميون في عدة صحف عربية. وتستقطب هذه المقالات 3.2 ملايين قارئ شهرياً.

وتم في العام 2016 تنظيم العديد من الفعاليات من بينها، مؤتمر دبي الرياضي الدولي الذي تم خلاله استعراض الحكومة الرشيدة في الإدارة الرياضية، ومنح جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للإبداع الرياضي.

كما استضافت دبي منتدى الإعلام العربي، الذي أطلق تقرير نظرة على الإعلام العربي ، وقمة رواد التواصل الاجتماعي العرب لبحث فرص وتحديات دعم التواصل الإيجابي في العالم العربي، حيث شهدت القمة توزيع جائزة رواد التوصل الاجتماعي العرب.

  • جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للتسامح العالمي
  • صناع الأمل
  • مركز محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة
  • جائزة الصحافة العربية
  • قمة رواد التواصل الاجتماعي
  • منتدى الإعلام العربي
  • المنتدى الاستراتيجي العربي
  • مؤتمر دبي العالمي للسلام
  • جائزة الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم لداعمي الفنون
  • جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للإبداع الرياضي
  • حوار الشرق الأوسط – The Middle East Exchange
  • مؤتمر دبي الرياضي الدولي
  • مركز الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للتواصل الحضاري
  • كلية محمد بن راشد للإدارة الحكومية
empower communities 79 مليون درهم

حجم الإنفاق على مبادرات تمكين المجتمعات في 2016

Arab hope makers 65 ألف قصة أمل

من مختلف أنحاء الوطن العربي في مبادرة "صناع الأمل"

Participants أكثر من 30,000 مشارك

في "منتدى الإعلام العربي" منذ إطلاقه

Readers 3.2 ملايين قارىء

شهريًا في 2016
لمقالات مبادرة "حوار الشرق الأوسط"

تعزيز الحوار الحضاري وتطوير الخطاب الإعلامي وغرس الأمل

مبادرات تمكين المجتمعات

Empower Communities 79 مليون درهم

حجم الإنفاق في 2016

صناع الأمل

Stories 65,000 قصة أمل

من العالم العربي

حوار الشرق الأوسط

readers 3.2 ملايين قارئ شهرياً

للمقالات الخاصة بمبادرة «حوار الشرق الأوسط » في 2016

يحتلّ تمكين المجتمعات وتعزيز الحوار الحضاري وتطوير الخطاب الإعلامي وغرس الأمل في شعوب المنطقة جانباً كبيراً من جهود وبرامج مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية . وقد بلغ إجمالي الإنفاق ضمن هذا المحور 79 مليون درهم إماراتي من خلال المبادرات والبرامج التدريبية والملتقيات والجوائز.

وتتماشى رؤية مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية في هذا الخصوص مع حرص دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على ترسيخ قيم التسامح والتعددية الثقافية وقبول الآخر ونبذ التمييز والكراهية والتعصب، فكراً وتعليماً وسلوكاً، وهو ما تم بلورته في «البرنامج الوطني للتسامح » الذي تم إقراره في يوليو الماضي. من هذا المنطلق، تسعى مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية إلى نشر رسالة السلام واحترام الحق في الاختلاف وتشجيع الحوار بديلاً عن العنف والإقصاء والصراعات التي تجتاح مناطق عدة في العالم، عبر تمكين العديد من الأدوات التي تسهم في الترويج لقيم التسامح والتعددية ونشر الأمل في المنطقة وتطوير خطاب إعلامي إيجابي وبناء. كما تُعقد العديد من المؤتمرات والملتقيات التي تناقش هذه القيم وسبل تعزيزها، إلى جانب تكريم الأفراد المبدعين والمتميزين في هذا المجال بجوائز ومِنَح لمواصلة جهودهم في نشر القيم البناءة والارتقاء بها إلى آفاق أرحب.

وتمارس مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية أيضاً دوراً فاعلاً في التمكين المجتمعي عبر الاستثمار في العنصر البشري وإعداد كوادر قيادية تتمتع بالمهارات والخبرات والصفات اللازمة لقيادة مجتمعاتها نحو التطور والتميز.

”نريد أن نصنع أملاً جديداً لملايين الشباب العرب بأن لهم دوراً حقيقياً في خدمة مجتمعاتهم“
محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

غرس الأمل في العالم العربي

تعمل مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية على الاحتفاء بالعطاء وبث روح الإيجابية في المجتمعات ومحاربة اليأس، من خلال مبادرة صناع الأمل التي تم إطلاقها في أوائل العام 2017 لتكريم أصحاب البرامج والمشاريع والمبادرات الإنسانية والمجتمعية الذين يسعون لمساعدة الآخرين وإحداث فرق إيجابي في مجتمعاتهم وفي حياة الناس من حولهم.

وتستمد مبادرة صناع الأمل زخمها من إيمان صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم بأن الأمل والعمل والإيجابية والتفاؤل هي ما يحتاج إليه العالم العربي، بصرف النظر عن تردّي الأوضاع في المنطقة، حيث تسعى المبادرة إلى الاحتفاء بومضات الأمل في المنطقة وإبراز جهود الرجال والنساء الذين يعملون على خدمة مجتمعاتهم والمساهمة في تحسين حياة الناس ورفع المعاناة عن المحتاجين وإنقاذ المنكوبين.

وتلقت المبادرة خلال شهر من إطلاقها أكثر من 65,000 ترشيح لصناع أمل من 22 دولة عربية، لتتخطى بذلك الهدف الرئيس الذي وضعته لنفسها عند إطلاقها والمتمثل في استقصاء نحو 20,000 قصة أمل ملهمة.

وتشكل مبادرة صناع الأمل جزءاً من الرسالة متعددة الأبعاد والمستويات لمؤسسة مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية الساعية إلى تقديم رواية جديدة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط تحمل معاني الأمل والعطاء، وصنع نماذج إيجابية جديدة ونجوم يستحقون تسليط الضوء على مساهماتهم النبيلة.

من جانب آخر، تمثل مبادرة حوار الشرق الأوسط جانباً مختلفاً من جهود مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية لتقديم رواية إيجابية عن المنطقة.

وتعتبر مبادرة حوار الشرق الأوسط منصة لتبادل الأفكار والإلهام والابتكارات الجديدة في الشرق الأوسط، وتهدف إلى تحفيز وتشجيع حوار صريح وشفّاف وبنّاء حول قضايا التنمية في المنطقة في الوقت الراهن. وتنشر المبادرة، من خلال تعاونها مع صحف رائدة على امتداد العالم العربي، مقالات أسبوعية يعدّها ويكتبها فريق من الكتاب والمساهمين، حيث تتضمن حلولاً ومقاربات جديدة للشؤون الإقليمية. وخلال العام 2016 ، استقطبت مقالات حوار الشرق الأوسط 3.2 ملايين قارئ شهرياً.

وتنشر مبادرة حوار الشرق الأوسط مقالاتها عبر الإنترنت، حيث تحظى بإقبال كبير من خلال صفحاتها على فيسبوك وتوتير. ويمكن الاطلاع على هذه المقالات أيضاً على مواقع ميديوم، ولينكد إن، ويوتيوب.

وتم إطلاق مبادرة حوار الشرق الأوسط بالتعاون بين مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية ومؤسسة بيل وميلندا غيتس.

”التسامح ضمانة أساسية لاستقرار المجتمعات واستدامة التنمية فيها، ولا بد من إعادة إعمار فكري وثقافي لمجتمعاتنا العربية لترسيخ التعايش والتسامح والانفتاح“
محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

تعزيز ثقافة السلام والحوار

شكّل مؤتمر دبي العالمي للسلام منبراً للحوار حول مفهوم السلام، وبخاصة من منظور تعاليم القرآن الكريم لمواجهة التشويه الذي تتسبّب فيه الجماعات المتطرفة. وسيتم إدراج المؤتمر تحت مظلة المعهد الدولي للتسامح الذي أطلق في نهاية 2016 ، ضمن مقاربة جديدة ذات أفق أشمل في الطرح، تناقش موضوعات متعددة ذات صلة بالتسامح والسلام العالمي. وسيعمل المعهد على إعداد أبحاث حول التسامح، ودراسة ظاهرتي العنف والتطرف، إضافة إلى توفير الدعم اللازم للباحثين في الدول العربية.

من جانبه، يسهم مركز الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للتواصل الحضاري في تكريس ثقافة التسامح والحوار الحضاري، وتعزيز الفهم بالثقافات والديانات المختلفة وسط المجتمع الإماراتي المتنوع سكانياً وثقافياً، وملايين السياح الذين تستضيفهم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة سنوياً.

كذلك، تتبنى جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للإبداع الرياضي هدفاً مماثلاً في المجتمع الرياضي. وتسعى الجائزة، التي تعتبر الأولى من نوعها في العالم العربي، إلى التقريب بين الناس من خلال الرياضة وتكريم الإنجاز والتميّز الرياضي، بوصف الرياضة من عناصر التقاء الشعوب.

وفي العام 2016 ، عملت جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للإبداع الرياضي على تسليط الضوء على المواهب الرياضية ودعم الرياضي ي أصحاب الهمم ومساندة البحوث في المجال الرياضي وتعزيز دور المرأة في مجال الرياضة وتطوير الرياضات النوعية.

كذلك، شهد مؤتمر دبي الرياضي الدولي الحادي عشر، الذي عُقد في العام 2016 ، حضور نخبة من مشاهير كرة القدم والحكام والمديرين والوكلاء وحتى رؤساء دول، وجرت خلاله مناقشة موضوع الحوكمة الرشيدة في الإدارة الرياضية. ومن العناوين التي تم طرحها ضمن جدول أعمال المؤتمر التطورات التكنولوجية، مثل تصوير خط المرمى بالفيديو، والمقاربات والابتكارات الحديثة.

إعداد القادة

تشكّل تنمية القدرات القيادية محوراً أساسياً ضمن الجهود التي تبذلها مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية لتمكين المجتمعات.

ويهدف مركز محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة إلى تمكين مواطني الدولة المتميزين كي يصبحوا رواد أعمال وقادة حكوميين عبر تزويدهم بالمعارف والمهارات والخبرات المطلوبة. ونظم المركز في العام 2016 العديد من الأنشطة والفعاليات ضمن برنامج «القيادات الشابة»، أحد البرامج المعتمدة في المركز، والذي يُعنى بتطوير المهارات القيادية؛ حيث تشمل هذه الأنشطة القيام بجولات وزيارات ميدانية إلى دول ومدن ذات تجارب معينة بهدف الاطلاع على أفضل الممارسات وبناء شبكة تواصل عالمية مع المؤسسات.

ولدعم التميّز في الأداء الحكومي على امتداد العالم العربي وتطوير المناهج التعليمية الخاصة بإعداد القادة، تأسست كلية محمد بن راشد للإدارة الحكومية، وهي أول مؤسسة بحثية أكاديمية متخصصة في الإدارة الحكومية والسياسات العامة في المنطقة. واستضافت الكلية في العام 2016 العديد من الملتقيات والجلسات لبحث أِحدث برامج إعداد وتدريب القادة من بينها «ملتقى التعليم التنفيذي الأول » بهدف التعريف الشامل بمستجدات قطاع التعليم التنفيذي، كما نظمت الجلسة الخامسة من مجلس السياسات تحت عنوان «مشاركة البيانات: الآثار والتحديات » لمناقشة أهمية مشاركة البيانات والتحديات التي ترافقها. ويهدف مجلس السياسات الذي أطلقته كلية محمد بن راشد للإدارة الحكومية إلى تعزيز الحوار البناء وإثراء المعرفة المشتركة على مستوى الجهات الحكومية، بالإضافة إلى تسليط الضوء على القضايا ذات الأهمية على المستوي المجتمعي والحكومي.

وهناك المنتدى الاستراتيجي العربي الذي يعتبر منصة رئيسية لتبادل الأفكار حول مستقبل العالم. واستضافت دبي في ديسمبر 2016 أعمال الدورة التاسعة من المنتدى الاستراتيجي العربي، بمشاركة عدد من صناع القرار وخبراء السياسة والاقتصاد، استعرضوا خلاله حالة العالم العربي والعالم ككل، سياسياً واقتصادياً، كما سلط المنتدى الضوء على التوقعات الاقتصادية الإقليمية في العام 2017 .

”الإعلام الجديد يعد وسيلة للتنمية، ووسيلة فعالة لاستخراج الأفكار، وتغيير الواقع عبر الابتكار، والتأثير في العقول والقلوب“
محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

خطاب إعلامي إيجابي

ضمن الجهود الرئيسية التي تبذلها مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية لتطوير الخطاب الإعلامي، تحرص المؤسسة على أن يؤدي الإعلام دوره في الترويج لخطاب شفاف ومتسامح. كما تسعى المؤسسة، من خلال الشراكة مع المؤسسات الإعلامية، إلى نشر التواصل الإيجابي على امتداد العالم العربي وخارجه، مستهدفةً على وجه الخصوص الشباب عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

ووفّر منتدى الإعلام العربي، الذي تأسس عام 2001 ، منصةً لأبرز الخبراء من وسائل الإعلام العربية ونظرائهم من مختلف أنحاء العالم، حيث استقطب في العام 2016 أكثر من 40 متحدثاً، وأتاح الفرصة لإقامة علاقات وثيقة وعقد شراكات مع مؤسسات إعلامية محلية وإقليمية ووطنية ودولية بغية تعزيز التواصل الإيجابي. ومنذ انطلاقه حتى اليوم، استقطب المنتدى أكثر من 30 ألف مشارك. وبالشراكة مع مدينة دبي للإعلام، أطلق منتدى الإعلام العربي تقرير «نظرة على الإعلام العربي 2016 - »2018 الذي تضمّن تحليلاً للتوجهات الإعلامية ومستقبل الإعلام في 14 دولة في المنطقة.

وبالشراكة مع مدينة دبي للإعلام، أطلق منتدى الإعلام العربي تقرير «نظرة على الإعلام العربي 2016 - »2018 الذي تضمّن تحليلاً للتوجهات الإعلامية ومستقبل الإعلام في 14 دولة في المنطقة.

وهناك جائزة الصحافة العربية، التي تُمنح سنوياً، حيث نالها 17 فائزاً في العام 2016 لإبداعاتهم ومهنيتهم. كما تكرّم الجائزة الصحفي ي البارزين لدعم دورهم في خدمة المجتمع بوصفهم صوت العالم العربي.

كذلك، حظيت منصات التواصل الاجتماعي باهتمام متزايد، كما تم تنظيم ندوات حوارية عبر تلك المنصات بمشاركة شخصيات لتشجيع الشباب على الانخراط في النقاشات. وتم إطلاق قمة رواد التواصل الاجتماعي العرب في العام 2015 لجمع خبراء التواصل الاجتماعي من مختلف أنحاء العالم بهدف مناقشة فرص وتحديات دعم التواصل الإيجابي داخل العالم العربي وحوله.

وتشمل القمة منح جائزة رواد التواصل الاجتماعي العرب، التي تشجِّع التواصل الإيجابي وتعمل على تعزيز الوعي بالقضايا الشائكة في العالم العربي، وتحديد أفضل السبل لاستخدام شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي وتعظيم الاستفادة من قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي الرسمية. واستقطبت جوائز العام 2016 ، التي تم منحها في الدورة الثانية من انعقاد القمة، عدداً كبيراً من المرشحين من أكثر من 21 دولة، شكّلت حصة الشرق الأوسط منهم % 87 .

منتدى الإعلام العربي

participants أكثر من 30,000

مشارك منذ الانطلاق

جائزة التواصل الاجتماعي

Influencers 40 فائزاً

في 2016

جائزة الصحافة العربية

Winners 17 فائزاً

في 2016